Blogs a Wannabe Entrepreneur or Start up Should Read

If you are an entrepreneur or having entrepreneurship zeal within you, you need to know much about the nitty-gritty of launching your venture, looking for funds, VCs, etc.You can know much about how to kick off your venture by looking into the minds of Venture Capitalists and Super Angels. Tech Crunch recently produced a list of the top 20 VC power blogger compiled byLarry Cheng of Volition Capital based on traffic data from Compete.

You can read the full list of all 73 VC blogs on Cheng’s blog. Which is your favorite VC power blogger and why?

  1. Paul Graham (@paulg), YCombinator, Essays (97,227)
  2. Fred Wilson (@fredwilson), Union Square Ventures, A VC (81,483)
  3. Mark Suster (@msuster), GRP Partners, Both Sides of the Table (53,655)
  4. Brad Feld (@bradfeld), Foundry Group, Feld Thoughts (38,821)
  5. Chris Dixon (@cdixon), Founder Collective, cdixon.org (20,988)
  6. Charlie O’Donnell (@ceonyc), First Round Capital, This is Going to be Big (13,970)
  7. Larry Cheng (@larryvc), Volition Capital, Thinking About Thinking (13,215)
  8. Dave McClure (@davemcclure), Founders Fund, Master of 500 Hats (11,127)
  9. Ben Horowitz (@bhorowitz), Andreesen Horowitz, Ben’s Blog (10,686)
  10. Jeremy Liew (@jeremysliew), Lightspeed Ventures Partners, LSVP (9,344)
  11. Bijan Sabet (@bijan), Spark Capital, Bijan Sabet (8,256)
  12. Ryan Spoon (@ryanspoon), Polaris Venture Partners, ryanspoon.com (7,828)
  13. Albert Wenger (@albertwenger), Union Square Ventures, Continuations (7,469)
  14. Roger Ehrenberg (@infoarbitrage), IA Ventures, Information Arbitrage (7,182)
  15. Rob Go (@robgo), NextView Ventures, robgo.org (6,934)
  16. Josh Kopelman (@joshk), First Round Capital, Redeye VC (6,778)
  17. David Cowan (@davidcowan), Bessemer Venture Partners, Who Has Time For This? (5,993)
  18. Mendelson/Feld (@foundrygroup), Foundry Group, Ask The VC (5,963)
  19. Bill Gurley (@bgurley), Benchmark Capital, Above The Crowd (5,428)
  20. Jeff Bussgang (@bussgang), Flybridge Capital Partners, Seeing Both Sides (5,223)

Update: Cheng updated his list, with a new No. 6: David Skok (@bostonvc), Matrix Partners, For Entrepreneurs (14,173).

Share on Facebook+1Share on LinkedInShare on Twitter

Leave a Reply

What is 19 + 7 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)
  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter